Norman & Trandahl Sworn in at 2021 Initial Meeting

21 Jan 2021

By Ann Barker, Gazette Reporter

The Upton Town Council held their first meeting of the year on Tuesday, January 12, 2021. Newly-elected Councilman Nick Trandahl was sworn in by Clerk Kelley Millar. Mayor Beck then proceeded to Annual Appointments. Councilman Justin Norman is the new Vice Mayor, and General Government and Fire Department Commissioner.

Councilman Dennis Stirmel will now be the Police Department Commissioner. Councilman Joe Watt will continue to serve as Water and Sewer Commissioner. Councilman Nick Trandahl will be the Streets and Landfill Commissioner. Mark Hughes was reappointed as the City Attorney and Chris Ringer will again be the Municipal Judge.

The Town of Upton’s Financial Institutions for 2021 are FirsTier Bank, First State Bank of Newcastle, Wyoming CLASS Fund, Wyoming Government Investment Fund, PEAKS Investments, Pinnacle Bank, WyoSTAR I & II Funds. The official newspaper of the Town of Upton continues to be the Weston County Gazette.

Reelected Councilman Justin Norman was sworn in by Clerk Millar after his arrival to the meeting.