“Wyoming’s Future of Learning” Collaborative Launches RIDE Pilots with Nine Local Districts

19 Jul 2023


“Wyoming’s Future of Learning”, a collaboration between Governor Mark Gordon, Superintendent Megan Degenfelder, the Wyoming Department of Education, the State Board of Education, and the University of Wyoming College of Education, is pleased to announce that nine school districts that have been accepted into the RIDE Pilot supporting Student-Centered Learning.  

Seventeen school districts across the state responded to the call for applications, reflecting strong interest in the pilot program. The Collaborative reviewed and voted unanimously to include nine districts in the first year of the pilot. These districts – (Albany 1, Converse 1, Laramie 1, Lincoln 1, Park 6, Park 16, Sweetwater 2, Teton 1 and Weston 7) provide statewide representation and include both urban and rural communities.

Click here to view the full article.